CSTA Opinion

CSTA Trading Issues Committee

Mandate: The CSTA Trading Issues Committee (TIC) is tasked with reviewing and preparing commentary for regulatory bodies on any market structure issues that arise in Canada on an ad hoc basis. The views that are expressed by the CSTA Trade Issues Committee are unique since they represent the general views of Equity Traders as a group. The members of the CSTA Trade Issues Committee are asked to actively participate in expressing their views when presented with market structure issues that are relevant to their knowledge base and/or skill set.

Important Disclaimers: This Committee has an approximately equal number of buy-side and sell-side representatives with various areas of market structure expertise. The Committee can also include independent members. The opinions and statements provided by the CSTA Trade Issues Committee do not reflect the opinions of all CSTA members or the opinion of all members of the CSTA Trading Issues Committee (including the Chair(s)).

 

CSTA TRADING ISSUES COMMITTEE LETTERS

CSTA TIC - CSE GMF Fill at NBBO - Final

Canadian Securities Exchange Public Interest Rule Amendment: Rule 4-113 ("The Proposal"). Written 04/10/17.

CSTA TIC - TSX Required Insider Report - 02-14-2016

CSTA Comment Letter :: TSX Request For Comments - Required Insider Report. Written 02/14/17.

CSTA TIC - TSX International Board - Final

CSTA Comment Letter :: TSX Notice Of Proposed Amendments And Request For Comments - TSX International Board ("The Proposal")

CSTA Trading Issues Committee Members

Trading Issues

Trading Issues Chair
Alex Perel
Scotiabank
e-mail: aperel@gmail.com

Trading Issues Chair
Kelly Reynolds
Hillsdale Investment Management
416-913-3903
e-mail: kreynolds@hillsdaleinv.com

Committee Member
Osman Awan
Instinet Canada Limited
e-mail: osman.awan@instinet.com

Committee Member
Rizwan Awan
BMO Capital Markets
416-359-5195
e-mail: rizwan.awan@bmo.com

Committee Member
Stephen Bain
RBC Capital Markets
416-842-7902
e-mail: stephen.bain@rbccm.com

Committee Member
Ed Boyd
RBC Capital Markets
416-842-6168
e-mail: ed.boyd@rbccm.com

Committee Member
Doug Clark
ITG Canada Corp.
416-874-0740
e-mail: doug.clark@itg.com

Committee Member
Carrie Freeborough
Investors Group
416-359-3947
e-mail: carrie.freeborough@investorsgroup.com

Committee Member
Robert Gouley
OMERS Capital Markets
416-814-4191
e-mail: rgouley@omers.com

Committee Member
Jenny Hadiaris
Cowen
e-mail: cstaadmin@canadiansta.org

Committee Member
Peter Haynes
TD Securities
e-mail: cstaadmin@canadiansta.org

Committee Member
Craig Hurl
Ontario Teachers Pension Plan
416-228-5932
e-mail: craig_hurl@otpp.com

Committee Member
Heather Killian
CIBC World Markets Inc.
416-594-8149
e-mail: heather.killian@cibc.com

Committee Member
Jeremy Livingston
Canaccord Genuity Corp.
416-869-3381
e-mail: jlivingston@canaccordgenuity.com

Committee Member
Patrick McEntyre
National Bank Financial
416-869-7463
e-mail: patrick.mcentyre@nbc.ca

Committee Member
Reid McGregor
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
416-874-5146
e-mail: rmcgregor@cppib.com

Committee Member
Alex Perel
Scotiabank
e-mail: aperel@gmail.com

Committee Member
Joseph Pilato
TD Asset Management Inc.
e-mail: joseph.pilato@tdam.com

Committee Member
Rob Pulkys
Waratah Capital Advisors Ltd.
416-637-5605
e-mail: robertpulkys@gmail.com

Committee Member
Kelly Reynolds
Hillsdale Investment Management
416-913-3903
e-mail: kreynolds@hillsdaleinv.com

Committee Member
Phil Sham
Connor, Clark & Lunn
e-mail: psham@cclgroup.com

Committee Member
Edward Smith
Fidelity
e-mail: cstaadmin@canadiansta.org

Committee Member
Josh Taft
e-mail: cstaadmin@canadiansta.org

Committee Member
Mike Thom
Lumen Asset
e-mail: cstaadmin@canadiansta.org

Advisor
Peggy Bowie
Manulife Asset Management
e-mail: cstaadmin@canadiansta.org