Honorary Founders

The status of Honorary Founder is bestowed upon those individuals deemed by the CSTA Board to have made a significant contribution to the securities trading community for the betterment of all its members. These individuals have worked to improve the ethics and business standards in the best interest of all investors and have committed to the empowerment of our members.

CSTA Honorary Founders: 

  • Diane Peto
  • Diane Gabay
  • Janice Cameron
  • John Montelpare
  • Marc Foreman
  • Tom Litchfield
  • Spencer MacCosham
  • Sonny Lennon
  • Nick Thadaney 


2019 Honoree Nick Thadaney - Over his career, Nick has held many senior roles within the Canadian investment industry. He was the President of the TMX and CEO of ITG Canada. Prior to that he served in various senior positions at First Canada and TD Securities. He has acted as a board member for IIROC, Toronto Financial Services Alliance and CanDeal. Nick has been a member of the IETA since the mid-90’s and has chaired the CSTA. In his time with the CSTA, Nick helped focus the organization on education and enriching its content.